

Meeting Recording Maryland Cybersecurity Council Subcommittee on Critical Infrastructure Friday, December 6, 2024 11:00 am – 12:00 pm Virtual Public Meeting

Subcommittee Attendance (7/9)

John Abeles (chair), Cyril Draffin (vice chair), Dr. David Anyiwo, Lai Duc (for Kristen Jones Bryce), Terri Jo Hayes, Markus Rauschecker, and Rhyner Washburn.

<u>Invited Presenter</u> Matt Mitroka (2024 NSA Fellow).

<u>Staff</u>

Howard Barr (Assistant Attorney General and Principal Counsel, Office of the Attorney General, DoIT), Matt Mitroka (2024 NSA Fellow), Bridget O'Toole (Chief of Staff, Office of Senator Katie Fry Hester), and Dr. Greg von Lehmen (University of Maryland Global Campus and Staff to the Maryland Cybersecurity Council).

Meeting Summary

The meeting was opened by Mr. Abeles who welcomed the members, reviewed the agenda, and noted the posting of the meeting recording and transcript for the October 4, 2024, meeting. Dr. Matt Mitroka presented his draft report on the cybersecurity of the State's community water providers. After discussion, on motions from the chair and vice chair, the members present, constituting a quorum, unanimously adopted the report on a roll call vote and endorsed it to the full Council. The subcommittee adjourned near noon on motions from the chair and Mr. Rauschecker.

The meeting recording and transcript may be found here.