

Meeting Recording October 22, 2024 Miller Senate Building Amoss Hearing Room 11 Bladen Street Annapolis, Maryland

## Council Members Present or Represented (25/47)

Howard Barr (chair designate), John Abeles, Dr. David Anyiwo, Tasha Cornish, Jared Demarinis, Cyril Draffin, Captain Shane Bolger (for Major Tawn Gregory), Terri Jo Hayes, Senator Katie Fry Hester, Ryan Hsu, Brian Israel, Brigadier General Amy Kremser, (for Adjutant General Janeen Birckhead), Bel Leong-hong, Larry Letow, Kimberly Mentzell, Robin Morse (NSA), Keith Moulsdale, Laura Nelson, Rodney Petersen, Jonathan Powell, Sue Rogan, Markus Rauschecker, Senator Bryan Simonaire, Secretary Russ Strickland, and Rhyner Washburn (for David Engel).

Invited Subject Matter Expert
Benjamim Hovland, Chair, US Election Assistance Commission

## Staff Attending

Jon Caudle (MDEM Cyber Preparedness Unit), Dr. Matt Mitroka (2024 NSA Fellow), Bridget O'Toole (Chief of Staff, Office of Senator Katie Fry Hester), and Dr. Greg von Lehmen (University of Maryland Global Campus, Staff to the Council).

The meeting recording may be found <u>here</u>.